Different dreams, Same person

by alyszapermalino

People have numerous dreams at night during the REM stage of sleep, but the odd thing about dreams is that we can barely remember one vividly. I mean its one thing to have dreams, but to dream about the same person more than once? That seems quite odd… right? Within this past two weeks, I remember having 3 or 4 dreams about this one particular old friend; although, the situation every dream differs each time. It’s so weird to me because I wake up every morning and thinking “what the heck was that?”. I’m not going to go in detail about the dreams, (though I don’t remember them as much to be honest) but I’m just going to say that they are just normal nothing gross or anything. Even more weird is that I don’t even talk to this person now a days. This person was indeed someone that used to be a big part of my life but we’ve long drifted years ago and lost touch. I told Erik about these dreams each time they came, and he jokes around about rekindling and what not but we both know thats not going to happen LOL. So I was just super curious today and I wanted to see whether there’s some theories to why this particular person keeps showing up in my dreams. Although, I know that people just post information and most (if not all) are not plausible or backed up by some whatever scientific fact or experiment. Well so here’s what I’ve found:

“Dreaming about the same person over and over again could just mean that you are thinking about that person a lot in real life.” But I haven’t really… 

” If this same person is reappearing frequently it could mean that they have something to tell you or that you need to talk to this person.”

“Have you ever wished, in the last months, to feel a bond to someone, to be reunited with something that is missing in you?” Possibly?

Maybe there’s a reason and maybe not. Maybe i’m subconsciously just wanting to reunite the friendship? I mean why not.. who knows. But in retrospect, I can continuously post more and more explanations that I can find online, but I guess these dreams shouldn’t be interpreted so literally.

I hope you’re doing alright wherever you are, and I wish you nothing but the best.

Till next post, AKP

